Once Upon a Time in Wonderland: Series Premiere

Once-Upon-a-Time-in-Wonderland-500x360

ABC has created one of the best fantasy dramas on TV with Once Upon a Time. They are now attempting to best themselves with Once Upon a Time in Wonderland. If the four-minute trailer is any indication of how good this series is going to be, then I believe that ABC has set a new standard for TV shows in general. I cannot even begin to tell you how good this show looks! I have watched the trailer about three times today already. Once Upon a Time is an amazing show and I can’t wait to see how much better this show will be. Once Upon a Time can sometimes feel sporadic since they are focusing on fairytale characters in general. I think that Once Upon a Time in Wonderland  will be much better manly because they are narrowing the focus of the show. I also like that they play on the idea that Alice is mentally unstable and just imagining this other world. This makes it more believable that fairytale characters could exist in our world.

Needless to say, I am extremely excited to watch the premiere next thursday (10/19) and see if this show lives up to my expectations.

Stay tuned for my review of the premiere next week!

Leave a Reply

